coconut & mushroom soup with kale

Let me start with some news. Few months ago I decided I will go back to Poland and try blogging from there! Different environment, familiar ingredients and my lovely hometown were waiting for me 🙂 After 9 years of moving from one place to another, it was a big come back for me 🙂 Hello, Polska!

So here I am, trying to stay warm during the beautiful (but freezing) Polish winter. And you can belive me, it’s a challenge after 2 sunny years in Portugal 😉 One of my favorite ways of doing that is eating soup. Aromatic, flavorful and, thanks to green curry paste – very spicy soup. This works best for me! If you need to eat something warming, you like spicy soups no matter what season or simply you are as big soup addict as me – I will share my secret with you. A recipe for a very hearty and satisfying bowl of soup. Let me know if it worked for you as well!

And if you want to try any other of my soup recipes – simply click on the name of the one you like: 

creamy and very green pea soup  

chilled arugula soup with roasted almonds

champignon and sweet potato soup with thyme ricotta crostini

roasted cauliflower and garlic soup with parmesan cheese

asian noodle soup with bok choy and mushrooms

wild mushrooms and roasted chestnuts soup

lemon soup with orzo pasta and chicken

curried noodle soup with chicken tights and green beans

IMG_5121

COCONUT AND MUSHROOM SOUP WITH KALE AND LIME 

Ingredients: 

( for about 2,5l of soup)

1 tsp coconut oil

1 medium onion, chopped

2-3 garlic cloves

0,5 – 1 tbsp grated ginger

0,5 – 1 tsp green curry paste (add more or less – to your liking)

3 carrots, sliced

500 g brown and white champignons, sliced

2 -2,5l vegetable broth (homemade) or water

1,5 cans of coconut milk

2 tsp rice vinegar

3 tsp dark soy sauce

100 g fresh kale, roughly chopped + more for garnish (optional)

fresh parsley/ coriander/ thai basil

limes

IMG_5117

Recipe

Melt the coconut oil in a big pot, add onion, garlic, ginger and fry for about 4 minutes (stirring constantly). Add curry paste, stir and fry for another minute. Add the carrots, mushrooms, vegetable broth, coconut milk, rice vinegar, soy sauce and bring to boil. Lower the heat and cook for another 10 minutes or until the carrots are al dente. Add the kale and your favorite herbs. Season to taste with salt and freshly ground pepper and serve, topped with some fresh kale and a big splash of lime juice. Stay warm! 😉

IMG_5144

Leave a Reply

