peas & beans salad with lemon-parsley dressing

I decided to try something new. I gave it some thought and found no reasons why I shouldn’t. The plan is for me to cook and eat only plant based dishes. But no worries, my appetite didn’t change so I will still be giving you easy, comforting and delicious recipes here. I am very excited about this and I hope you can find something for you too 🙂 I don’t know how will it go and for how long but I figured I had nothing to lose. If anything – I can only benefit.

I chose to start with beans and peas. I was never the biggest fan of those but I have to say, after this lunch, I’ve changed my mind. That salad was delicious! Bright and tangy flavor of lemon juice, spiciness from red onion and garlic, tons of aromatic fresh parsley plus the extra kick from vitamins, high quality proteins and fiber 😉 Good start!

3

PEAS & BEANS SALAD WITH LEMON – PARSLEY DRESSING

Ingredients

(3-5 servings)

400g chickpeas, cooked and drained

400g lima beans, cooked and drained

400g cow peas, cooked and drained

2 medium cucumbers, diced

half red onion, diced

big handful of fresh parsley, chopped

3 medium garlic cloves, minced

2 tsp olive oil/coconut oil

juice from 1 big lemon

pinch of salt and pepper

2

Recipe

Combine the peas, beans, cucumbers, onions and parsley in a serving bowl. Whisk olive oil, lemon juice, minced garlic, salt and pepper in a separate bowl and pour over the vegetables. Toss everything, season to taste if necessary. Yep, that easy 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

