cold coconut cheesecake with grilled pineapple

Since I used coconut milk for the first time, I always have it in my pantry. It adds this delightful note to so many of my favourite dishes. Doesn´t matter if it´s rice, pasta, meat or soup – it works great every single time! Today I decided to use it for dessert. And since I´m in the “cold cheesecake mode”…guess what I made? 😉

I love the coconutty taste of this one! And the sweet grilled pineapple made the dessert even more exotic. Give it a try and find out for yourself 🙂

4

COLD COCONUT CHEESECAKE WITH GRILLED PINEAPPLE

Ingredients

200g biscuits (I used cinnamon biscuits)

120g melted butter

3 tbsp coconut flakes (I roasted them gently for better taste)

500g quark cheese

½ can (200ml) coconut milk

½ cup brown sugar

2 tbsp lime juice

2 tbsp of malibu or white rum (optional)

4 gelatin sheets

fresh pineapple

3

Recipe

Crush the biscuits and mix with the roasted coconut flakes and melted butter. Press into the base and sides of a 20cm springform. Chill in the fridge for a minimum of 30min.

Soak the gelatine sheets in cold water for about 15 minutes and melt in coconut milk, in a low heat. Mix the quark cheese, brown sugar, lime juice and malibu/rum and combine with the coconut milk with the melted gelatin. Transfer the cheese mix to the springform with the biscuit base and chill in the fridge untill completely set.

Cut the pineapple in the shape you prefer and grill for about 2 minutes, on each side. Serve with the cold cheesecake and enjoy the moment 🙂

2

Leave a Reply

