beef kebabs with mint dip

Every time I´m coming back from a walk in the neighbourhood I bring something with me (my neighbourhood is mostly beautiful meadows, fields and little vineyards which I absolutely adore!). This time I brought wild mint. A lot of wild mint. It´s growing in almost all the places I usually go, smells wonderful and tastes so refreshing!

Today I found some ground beef and greek yoghurt in my fridge and I decided to combine it with the mint. The results were yummy 🙂

2

BEEF KEBABS WITH MINT YOGURT DIP

Ingredients for the beef kebabs

(about 15 mini kebabs)

½ kg of ground beef

¼ cup fresh mint, chopped

¼ cup fresh parsley, chopped

1 tbsp. ground cumin

½ tbsp. ground cinnamon

1 tbsp. salt

1 medium onion, grated

pinch of ground cayenne pepper (optional)

3

Ingredients for yoghurt mint dip

4 tbsp. greek yoghurt

1 tbsp. finely minced fresh mint

2 tbsp. lemon juice

pinch of salt

1 glove of smashed garlic (optional)

Recipe

Combine all the ingredients for the kebabs and form mini kebabs (about 1tbsp. each). Grill until slightly charred – about 2minutes on each side. For the mint dip, combine all the ingredients in a bowl and leave in the fridge for about 30 minutes before serving.

Bon apetit ! 🙂

4

Leave a Reply

